top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrad

5-2-2018

I have taken the feedback from shot 0.02, and applied it. I changed the colors to a more green tone, with orange volume rays to match the sunrise matte painting in the prior shots. I also got a matte pass to color correct the crystal separately from the background, without getting that edge that I got from the z-depth pass. I also refined the zolly shot for 2.07. I changed the camera angle slightly to help with the foreground elements. The portion of the bridge is now going to be rendered from Arnold to give the bridge the same focal length change as the slug.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5-29-2018

Every shot is composited!!!!!!!! I am currently plugging them into final cut. just waiting on one last render to plug into the nuke script and should be good to go.

5-22-2018

I have done more compositing to act 1. Shot 1.01 is almost complete, just waiting on the rest to render to make sure the colors match.

5-14-2018

We rendered out a large majority of our shots, because the animation came in. I also did some compositing for shot in the bridge sequence, and 1.07. I also created a rough cut WIP, with playblast plac

bottom of page